About The Embassy

Ambassador

 

H.E. Mr. Gabriel Issa

 

Contact: Office of the Head of Mission, Assistant to the Ambassador;

Mr. Noel Massaad

Tel: (202) 939-6320 to 22

Email: ambassadoroffice@lebanonembassyus.org

 
Mr. Wael Hachem

Counselor, Deputy Chief of Mission

Email: whachem@lebanonembassyus.org


Mr. Bachir Tawk 

Counselor

e-mail: btawk@lebanonembassyus.org


Mr. Rawi Hamdan
First Secretary, Consul
 
Ms. Sawsan Awad

First Secretary, Consul

 
Mr. Abdallah Nassereddine
Economic Attaché
 
Staff Brigadier General Maher Aboushaar
Military Attaché

Principal Defense Army Naval And Air Attache

Phone: (202)838-9689

e-mail: lbdefatt@lebanonembassyus.org

Chief Warrant Officer Wael Al Danaf

Defense Army Naval And Air Attache Assistant
Phone: (202)838-9690
e-mail: lbdefast@lebanonembassyus.org

Office of the Ambassador:
Mr. Noel Massaad
Assistant to the Ambassador
Te: (202)939-6320
 
Information Officer 

Mr. Kamal Yakteen

Tel: (202)939-6312

e-mail: info@lebanonembassyus.org

Consular Services

Ms. Natalie Jamil 
Tel: (202) 939-6300 ext. 1200 

e-mail: njamil@lebanonembassyus.org

Registration of Vital Records / Official Translations

Mrs. Ragheda Abdel-Nour
Tel: (202) 939-6314

e-mail: rabdel-nour@lebanonembassyus.org

Power of Attorney / Wikalat
Request of Lebanese ID documents and judicial records

Mrs. Sanaa Zeinab

Tel: (202) 939-6318

e-mail: szeinab@lebanonembassyus.org

Visas/ Palestinian Documents

Mr. Rami Fayad

Tel: (202) 939-6309

e-mail: ramif@lebanonembassyus.org

Lebanese Passports and Travel Documents

Mrs. Therese Draibe Philippe
Tel: (202) 939-6306
e-mail: tphilippe@lebanonembassyus.org

Legalization of Documents

Mrs. Lina Baz

Tel: (202)939-6303

e-mail: Lbaz@lebanonembassyus.org

Accounting:

Mrs. Eliane Waked
Procurement & Finance

e-mail: ewaked@lebanonembassyus.org
Tel: (202) 939-6307

Archives:

Mrs. Salwa Zailah
Tel: (202) 939-6313

e-mail: szailah@lebanonembassyus.or


  • Our
    office hours have changed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  All visits to the
    Embassy should be scheduled by appointment. Kindly send an email to the
    respective office.

    Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM EST

    Address

    Embassy of Lebanon,

    2560 28th Street, NW,

    Washington, DC 20008

    Tel: (202) 939-6300

    Fax: (202) 939-6324

    e-mail:info@lebanonembassyus.org

     

    Directions:


    By Metro:

    The Embassy is located three blocks from the Woodley Park-Zoo
    Metro, on the Red Line.Walk down Calvert Street past the Omni Shoreham Hotelon
    your left and take the first left, onto 28th Street.

    By Car:

    Turn right on Calvert Street if coming from Maryland on Connecticut
    Avenue, or left if coming from Virginia.


Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami